Posted in My Journey, The Bookshelf, Woolly Wonders

Christmas/ Boxing Day Sale Haul. 

Hello, everyone. Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones and that Santa treated you to everything you wanted. It was a quiet one for me, but a nice Christmas nonetheless. 

I was spoilt again this year by my amazing family and friends and I’ve also managed to squeeze in a little bit of sale shopping before the new year too! So of course this calls for a little Yule time haul. 🎄 Enjoy! 

Books! 😍😍😍

You can never have too many books and this Christmas helped my library to expand even further! Some of these were on my wish list and some of these were a complete surprise. Let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of these and what you thought of them.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer


This series had intrigued me for a while and I’ve heard many good things. I was happily surprised to open this one. 

Girl Online: Going Solo by Zoe Sugg


The third in the Girl Online series. I’m currently reading Girl Online: On Tour, so it’s nice to know I have the third one to pick up straight away if I want to.

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Perculiar Children & Hollow City by Ransom Riggs


After watching the film earlier this year, I really fancied reading the books. So I was very happy to find these under the tree. I love the fact  they have all the photographs in them to! 😍

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare 


Oh my life these books are gorgeous! 😍😍😍 (Note: I am yet to take the cellophane off! 😂) I just thought these covers were beautiful and so at first sight they went straight to the top of my Christmas list. But can you blame me really? 

Wool! 😍😍😍

Well it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t receive some form of woolly gift. 


This year my parents gave me Star Wars Crochet. I’m so excited, I can finally make my very own Jabba! However it only seemed right that I started with Princess Leia after recent events. 💔 (Although she’s still a work in progress at the moment.) 

Hugs in a mug! 😍😍😍

You all know that I’m a bit of a hot drink fiend. Especially those of you who kept up to date with my #twetnyfivedaysoftea over on Instagram. So it’ll probably come as no surprise that my stocking was stuffed with hot drink supplies too! ☕️❤️

Teapot & Whittards Loose Leaf Tea Strainer.


I’ve longed for a teapot which I can make cosies for, for so long and now my parents made that dream  a reality. ❤️ My boyfriend also made it posh by providing me with a loose leaf tea strainer. 😂 I love these gifts. They’re adorable.

A Cable Knit Mug.


Speaking of adorable, how perfect is this mug? And I now finally understand the craze of putting marshmallows in hot chocolate. Thank you to my good friend Sandie for this one. 

Whittards Christmas and Mulled Wine Tea and Whittards Hazelnut Coffee. 


Whittards’ Christmas packageing is just so pretty! I don’t want to put them in the cupboard.

Oh and speaking of which, I couldn’t resist Whittards’ Boxing Day Sale now could I?…


The baubles contain more hazelnut coffee and mulled wine tea but then the red one is honeycomb chocolate. 😍😍😍 And they’re half price too! 

Speaking of bargains, Primark had reduced a lot of their Harry Potter wear, so I picked up this baseball jacket for only £7!!! The crest is embroidered too. 

And I just could not refuse this Cath Kidston bag and book tin. 😍😍😍


The storybook print is one of my all time favourite Kidston patterns. I couldn’t believe it was in the sale! And I can’t wait to use that book tin to house my “TBR jar”.

Also I like having a diary to start the new year and Waterstones had a half price sale across their collection. So I picked up this gem.

Every week has a different poem featuring the likes of Shakespeare, Armitage and Plath. ❤️ I am verrrry excited to start using this.

And finally for this one I’ll have to post a screen grab as this little beauty is currently still making it’s way to me.


I’m pretty sure Ted Baker’s large Colour Block tote is going to be very useful in 2017. 😍😍😍

And that’s it! What was your favourite present from Christmas 2016? What’s the best bargain you’ve found in the sales. Let me know in the comments. 

– B xo

P.S: I must have been a very good girl this year as Santa even managed to get me my very own Niffler! He’s so cute! ❤️

Author:

Briony Marshall is an author from the West Midlands in the UK. She is a graduate from the University of Wolverhampton with a degree in Creative & Professional Writing with English. Briony currently lives at home with her Mom, Dad and boyfriend. When Briony is not writing, she’s knitting and when she’s not knitting, she’s drinking coffee. Her debut novel, cosy, romantic, knitting comedy: Unravelled, is available now and Briony looks forward to the adventures this new chapter will bring.

Leave a Reply

