Posted in My Journey, News & Events, Unravelled

I had a very exciting meeting with my publisher! 

So yesterday I had a very exciting meeting with my publisher. And as result today, whilst enjoying the sunshine in my garden, I’m also: trying to process it all, rewriting my notes, forming a new to-do list, revamping the blog, putting together my next newsletter and writing this post. Things are very much surging forward guys, I hope you all remembered to fasten your seatbelts whilst you still had the chance. 

I do need to confess, things have been a little quiet around here lately, but after yesterday’s meeting I’m happy to say I can finally break that silence. Over the past few weeks, whilst nothing’s really been happening here, behind the scenes have been crazy! I’ve been busy looking at cover images, blurbs, release dates, prices, bundle ideas, promo stuffs, creating secret woolly wonders and organising future events. (Phew! I believe there’s more. But I might run out of breath if I keep going with that list.) However, I had all of this information and I wasn’t entirely sure what I was and wasn’t allowed to share with you, so I had to keep my lips zipped. But then yesterday I got the green light I was hoping for and I am so happy! (I mean if any of you caught my first ever Facebook Live yesterday I’m pretty confident you could see that happiness. 😂)

But what does all this mean for the future? Well first and formost, it means the ball is rolling and everything is falling into place! I  now have a schedule to work to for releases and announcements. So stay tuned for all of that. 

It also means that I can now officially confirm that Unravelled will be here for Christmas! Hoorah! 🎉 (I know, I know saying that word on literally day one of summer is like saying a very naughty swear word. But guys, Christmas! You’ll be able to hold Unravelled in your hands this year!!!) And look on the bright side, at least you know what to ask Santa for and it’s only June. 😉 Also, when you think of all things wool, the open fire, the cosy blankets and steaming cup of coco just seem right and we can’t exactly be dreaming of that at the poolside now can we? So there has also been a change of strategy from the publisher which lead to a slight change of release date. However, I personally think the timing suits Unravelled better and gives us time to make the most of all the exciting opportunities that are heading our way. 

So there we go. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this exciting news as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it. Now I’m off to enjoy the last of the evening sun. ☀️
Ciao for now!

– B xo

Author:

Briony Marshall is an up and coming author from the West Midlands in the UK. She is a graduate from the University of Wolverhampton with a degree in Creative & Professional Writing with English. Briony currently lives at home with her Mom, Dad and boyfriend. When Briony is not writing she’s knitting and when she’s not knitting she’s drinking coffee. Her debut novel is to be published in 2017 and Briony looks forward to the adventures this will bring.

Leave a Reply

